

Gazette

Kolkata

*Extraordinary* Published by Authority

SRAVANA 5]

THURSDAY, JULY 27, 2023

[SAKA 1945

PART I-Orders and Notifications by the Governor of West Bengal, the High Court, Government Treasury, etc.

# GOVERNMENT OF WEST BENGAL Directorate of Panchayats & Rural Development Mrittika (5<sup>th</sup> & 7<sup>th</sup> Floor) DD-18/9, Sector-I, Salt Lake City, Kolkata-700 064

No. 1460/I/DP/2G-1/2023

Kolkata, the 27th July, 2023

#### NOTIFICATION

In exercise of the power conferred by sub-section (3) of section 140 of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973), read with Notification No. 4073/PN/O/I/1E-03/2023 dated 06/07/2023 of the Department of Panchayats & Rural Development, Government of West Bengal and also in terms of section 77 of the West Bengal Panchayat Elections Act, 2003 read with rule 107(3) of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Elections Rules, 2006 I, Shri Biswajit Dutta, Commissioner, Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal, do hereby notify in the Official Gazette the *Zilla Parishad* constituted in the district of Dakshin Dinajpur as mentioned in table below and also publish the names of the members elected to the aforesaid *Zilla Parishad* in the Panchayat General Elections held in 2023 showing the corresponding *Zilla Parishad* constituencies from which they are elected along with the ex-officio members of the said *Zilla Parishad*.

It is further notified that, notwithstanding the description of members in the table following, (i) the Sabhapatis of Panchayat Samitis within the Zilla Parishad area; (ii) members of the House of the People and the Legislative Assembly of the State elected thereto from a constituency comprising the District, not being Ministers or simultaneously directly elected members of Zilla Parishad; (iii) members of the Council of States, not being Ministers [registered as electors within the area of any Block] within the District will be ex-officio members of the *Zilla Parishad* under sub-section 2 of section 140 of the West Bengal *Panchayat* Act, 1973 (West Ben. Act XLI of 1973).

### TABLE

#### DAKSHIN DINAJPUR ZILLA PARISHAD

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
1	MAMULIROY (SARKAR)	Kushmandi/ZP-1	Elected
2	RUPSENAKHATUN	Kushmandi/ZP-2	Elected

Sl. No.	Name of the Member	Name & No. of Constituency	Elected or ex-officio
3	AMBARISH SARKAR	Kushmandi/ZP-3	Elected
4	MRINAL SARKAR	Gangarampur/ZP-4	Elected
5	REJINA BIBI	Gangarampur/ZP-5	Elected
6	JHARNA KARMAKAR (DEB BARMAN)	Gangarampur/ZP-6	Elected
7	SUKLAL HANSDA	Kumarganj/ZP-7	Elected
8	IRAROY	Kumarganj/ZP-8	Elected
9	REAJUL MONDAL	Kumarganj/ZP-9	Elected
10	ASHOK KRISHNA KUJUR	Balurghat/ZP-10	Elected
11	KALPANAMURMU	Balurghat/ZP-11	Elected
12	DIPA DAS MANDAL	Balurghat/ZP-12	Elected
13	KOUSHIK MAHATA (DAKU)	Hili/ZP-13	Elected
14	GAURIMALI	Hili/ZP-14	Elected
15	CHINTAMANI BIHA	Tapan/ZP-15	Elected
16	LIPIKAROY	Tapan/ZP-16	Elected
17	AMJAD MONDAL	Tapan/ZP-17	Elected
18	KHAGESWAR DEBSHARMA	Harirampur/ZP-18	Elected
19	ARJAN KHATUN	Harirampur/ZP-19	Elected
20	RAFIKUL ISLAM	Banshihari/ZP-20	Elected
21	SUBHASH BHAOYAL	Banshihari/ZP-21	Elected
22	SABHAPATI	Kushmandi Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
23	SABHAPATI	Gangarampur Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
24	SABHAPATI	Kumarganj Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
25	SABHAPATI	Balurghat Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
26	SABHAPATI	Hili Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
27	SABHAPATI	Tapan Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
28	SABHAPATI	Harirampur Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
29	SABHAPATI	Banshihari Panchayat Samiti	Ex-officio
30	MLA	37-Kushmandi (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
31	MLA	38-Kumarganj Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
32	MLA	39-Balurghat Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
33	MLA	40-Tapan (ST) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
34	MLA	41-Gangarampur (SC) Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
35	MLA	42-Harirampur Assembly Constituency	Ex-officio
36	MP	6-Balurghat Parliamentary Constituency	Ex-officio

By order of the Governor,

## **BISWAJIT DUTTA**

Commissioner, Panchayats & Rural Development, West Bengal